top of page

Hua Hin Memories


We had an enjoyable vacation in Hua Hin, Thailand. Some friends had said that 4 days and 3 nights in Hua Hin was a bit long but I felt that it was just nice.


We had two days to plan for our full day trips.


Through google, I found us a reliable driver to take us around the town. He was very friendly and charged us 4000 Baht from Bangkok Airport to G Hua Hin Resort & Mall and return to Bangkok. The journey took us about three hours and we slept through it as we were too tired. When we arrived at G Hua Hin Resort & Mall, there was a warm welcome by the staff and immediately, the holiday mood set in. I had no regret in choosing the resort as it was convenient: cozy, comfortable, strategically located with a walking distance to the beach.


My driver had planned a full day’s trip that covered almost everything at the town for 2000 Baht. On the second day, we went to visit Plearn Wan in the morning before heading off to Santorini Park.




Plearn Warn was an open mall. It may have been better to visit it in the evening but due to time constraint, we had to make it a morning visit. In our plan was the Cicada night market in the evening. Plearn Wan was at a two-storey courtyard style building. With many hawker stalls, food was the highlight here. We didn’t eat much though as we had just eaten breakfast at the hotel. However, we did have a drink. Being a Perakian, I preferred the coffee from my hometown of Ipoh to the one from here. My intention to Plearn Wan was to visit the unique design of the building and to do some photography. Foodwise, I would have preferred the street hawker stalls for local food as it would be cheaper.





Plern Wan

  • Opening Hours:

  • 10:00 – 22:00 (Mon-Thurs),

  • 10:00 – midnight (Fri),

  • 09:00 – midnight (Sat),

  • 09:00 – 22:00 (Sun)

We headed straight to Santorini Park from Plearn Wan. It’s a must-visit destination especially if you’re with kids. Located at the Cha am area, it was divided into five zones: park zone, village one, rest area, weekend art market and event zones. The design of this park was an inspiration from Santorini Island in Greece. I will recommend you to visit the one in Hua Hin before you pay a visit to the Santorini Island. My expectations were high before I stepped into the building and it did not disappoint. The place was beautiful and perfect for photography. However, Santorini Hua Hin was very hot during the day as compared to the Greek island. I didn’t enjoy the weather much. The snow house was closed. I would advise to visit Santorini Park during the evening. We had our lunch and tea at this location. It has various cafes and is a great place for stops and drinks with your family.

  • Santorini Hua Hin Park

Opening Hours:

10:00 – 20:00 (Mon – Fri)

09:00 – 20:00 (Sat)

09:00 – 21:00 (Sun and Public Holidays)

Admission:

Free on Mon – Thurs,

50 Baht for Fri – Sun (Price is subject to change)

Our next stop was the Swiss Sheep Farm. Another beautiful spot for photography and I liked it better than the Santorini park. Once in the farm, it felt like we were somewhere in the West but the weather was a dead giveway: too hot. I had always kept my old Canon camera with me whenever I travelled with my children. It is to keep them entertained whenever I wanted some time alone for my own photography and leisure. My daughter was so obsessed with photographing that she did not want to let it go to her brother. A fight for the camera ensued and I had to lend my iPhone to my son. Problem solved. Since it’s an open park, I’d recommend to bring your family either early in the morning or towards the evening. We didn’t manage to make it to the Cicada market in the evening. My children were so tired from the day’s activities and we decided to rest at the hotel after dinner.

Swiss Sheep Farm Hua Hin

Opening Hours :

10:00 – 19:00 (Mon – Fri)

09:00 – 19:00 (Sat – Sun)

Admission :

Adult - 50 Baht,

Child - 30 Baht (Prices are subject to change)

A 3-days and 2-nights stay is sufficient for you to cover Hua Hin. I’d like to take it easy without a packed schedule hence I had extended my stay. We didn’t go far on the third day. After breakfast, we walked and spent our morning by the beach. My children enjoyed it much. What is a beach holiday without some sand and sea? My children loved building sand castles with my husband as my I relaxed with a coconut drink and book.

After a couple of hours at the beach, we headed back to the hotel and spent some time at the pool.


We checked out on the fourth day and continue with our holiday in Bangkok. We, as parents should arrange and spend more time with our children especially during school holidays. All work and no play make Jack a dull boy.




Written By:

Ms. Carron Lee is a Business Development Manager by profession. She graduated from USM and majoring in Entomology course. She has been in the pest management industry for 15 years. She started her career in a multinational company by giving technical support to the organisation. Her strength is in doing business start up for pest management industry and she is passionate on her technical and business development knowledge.

Featured Posts
Family Vacation
Search By Tags

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page